Jayvantrai Harrai Desai polytechnic

Mechanical Department


The department of Mechanical Engineering was established in 2011 with student intake of 60. The department is having well developed laboratories such as Thermal Engineering, Fluid Mechanics, Mechanical Measurement & Metrology, CAD, Machine Tool along with equipped workshop. Department has well experienced and qualified teaching staff as per norms of AICTE, New Delhi. Department regularly arranges industry visits and invites subject experts from various industries as well as from other reputed institutes for the overall development of the students and to make them compatible as per industry demand. Department has signed MOU with many industries. The department is currently headed by Mr. Digesh P. Naik


To recognize in providing outstanding technical education, leading to well qualified Diploma Mechanical Engineers who are entrepreneurial, innovative and skilled resource to the stack holders.


  • To prepare, mentor and inspire the students to do extremely well and to cultivate them throughout their careers by providing quality education.
  • To inculcate discipline and ethics in students simultaneously towards lifelong learning and to motivate them to choose better carrier opportunities.
  • To focus on student’s innovativeness and competitiveness in order to meet industrial requirements.